Day 3 Niche Site Project – How to Brainstorm for Niche Ideas and Two Podcasts

The three resources I watched and listened to were the How to Brainstorm for Niche Ideas: Niche Site Project 2, Coaching Call 1, Podcast 54: Link Building Tactics for 2015 and Beyond with Jon Cooper, and Podcast 57: How Claire Smith Makes Over 5 Figures a Month with Niche Sites and NO Link Building.  (I had some drive time so I got in 2 podcasts)

I would recommend skipping the Brainstorm webinar and the Link Building Tactics.   The Claire Smith interview gave some real value.  The only problem was that I’m not familiar enough with what she was talking about to have real take-aways.  I could just tell that she gave a lot of good information.   I’ll come back to this one later in my schedule.

I purchased the SEO course to learn from an SEO expert (verses a niche expert) in the link building section.  I’ve added them to the “to do” list.

Recommendation

How to Brainstorm for Niche Ideas: Niche Site Project 2, Coaching Call 1 had some but not enough information above and beyond the NSP Webinar Replay to make it worth watching.   I liked the way it added the idea to mind map Fears, Passions, and Problems to your niche ideas list. If I hadn’t been writing this post 3 days after watching it, I would have remembered more.

Podcast 54: Link Building Tactics for 2015 and Beyond with Jon Cooper wasn’t worth the time either (except for a good traffic jam podcast) as he was either cagy about really good tips or it was too geared towards the Authority Site Project education website.  Overall, it was a confirmation that one needs to keep their backlinks coming from related topic websites and write really good content.

Podcast 57: How Claire Smith Makes Over 5 Figures a Month with Niche Sites and NO Link Building was good and useful, but should be listened to later down the list. Maybe after two months of working on the site.

I’m not going to be around for Day 4, 5, or 6, so there will not be any study then.

 ROI Tracking

Earned $ Expenses Planning Site Work Study
$0 $132 12 0 8

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

